1. LOG IN to the CPanel page and FIND the email account you want to delete in the "Current Accounts" table.
2. SELECT the Delete option from the drop down menu in the "Functions" column.
3. A confirmation statement will be shown:
- "Are you sure you wish to delete the e-mail account EMAIL_ACCOUNT?"
4. CLICK on the 'Yes' button.
5. A confirmation statement will be given:
- "The e-mail account EMAIL_ACCOUNT was successfully deleted."
6. CLICK on the Go Back button.
7. When the page loads, the email account you deleted should NO longer be listed in the "Current Accounts" table.
Having a back up of emails is advisable before deleting an account. This is because when an email account is deleted, the system automatically deletes all email associated with the account. You will not be able to retrieve the emails unless you have performed prior backups of the associated email account. However, you can temporarily "lock" the account by changing the password of the associated email account.